Search

Advisory Board

The Campus Recreation Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Department of Campus Recreation. The CREC Advisory Board and its subcommittees provide feedback and advice on matters concerning mission and policies of Campus Recreation. The CREC Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the various members of the campus community and the Department of Campus Recreation.

Executive Officer

Jay Souza, Director of Campus Recreation

Dr. Marisa Bisiani, Assistant Vice President of Health, Wellness and Prevention Services

Advisory Board Members

Name Area of Representation Email Address
      
  Stephen Megos   Intramurals   stephen.megos@stonybrook.edu
  Lauren Manzi
  Commuter Student Association   lauren.manzi@stonybrook.edu
  Christine Kong   Residence Hall Association   christine.kong@stonybrook.edu
  Jonathan Rubinstein
  Open Recreation   jonathan.rubinstein@stonybrook.edu
  Amanda Brennan
  Club Sports   amanda.r.brennan@stonybrook.edu
  Heath Martin   University Environmental Committee   heath.martin@stonybrook.edu
  Jana Gjini   Student Health Advisory Committee   jana.gjini@stonybrook.edu
  Christopher Parks   Professional Staff  christopher.parks@stonybrook.edu
  Jay Souza    Campus Recreation/Committee Chair   jay.souza@stonybrook.edu
  Vacant   Health Science Center  
 Saba Khalid   Fitness   saba.khalid.1@stonybrook.edu
  Ester Chikvashvili   Student-Athlete Advisory Committe   ester.chikvashvili@stonybrook.edu
 Taylor Bouraad   Graduate Student Organization  taylor.bouraad@stonybrook.edu
  Aliyah Holzhauser
  Campus Recreation Student Employee  aliyah.holzhauser@stonybrook.edu
  Ayyan Zubair
  Undergraduate Student Government   azubair@stonybrookusg.org

Advisory Board Meeting Information

The meetings are held throughout the academic year on the second Friday of the month from 12pm - 1:00pm at the Walter J. Hawrys Campus Recreation Center.
Click the dates below to read the meeting minutes.

2017
March 10,2017 April 14,2017  Sept 08, 2017  

 

2016
February 19, 2016 March 25, 2016   April 22, 2016

October 14, 2016

November 11, 2016 December 09, 2016     
2015
February 12, 2015 March 27,2015 April 24, 2015           September 18, 2015
October 16, 2015 November 20, 2015    
2014
February 14, 2014 April 11, 2014 September 12, 2014   October 10, 2014
November 14, 2014      
2013
February 12, 2013 March 12, 2013 April 30, 2013 September 13, 2013
October 11, 2013 November 8, 2013 December 13, 2013  
2012
January 31, 2012 March 1, 2012 April 10, 2012 May 3, 2012
August 30, 2012 October 16, 2012 November 29, 2012  
2011
March 29, 2011 December 1, 2011    
2010
February 25, 2010 March 25, 2010 April 22, 2010