Search

Contact Us

 

Campus Recreation Front Desk Campus Recreation Address Campus Recreation Office
Department of Campus Recreation
Phone: (631) 632-7209
Department of Campus Recreation
Walter J. Hawrys Campus Recreation Center
39 John Toll Drive
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3131
campusrecreation@stonybrook.edu
Department of Campus Recreation
Phone:
(631) 632-7168
Fax: 631-632-3237

 Professional Staff

Justin Maggio​

Jay   Jay Souza
Director
Phone: (631) 632-3276
Email: jay.souza@stonybrook.edu
Marie Marie Turchiano
Associate Director
Phone: (631) 632-4145
Email: marie.turchiano@stonybrook.edu
 Leslie   Leslie Boyce

Assistant Director - Facilities & Operations

Phone: (631) 632-7310
Email: leslie.boyce@stonybrook.edu

 Laura Laura Fitzgerald
Assistant Director - Fitness & Wellness Programs
Phone: (631) 632-4661
Email: laura.fitzgerald@stonybrook.edu
 Marlene   Marlene Kasman
Coordinator of Service Operations
Phone: (631) 632-7602
Email: marlene.kasman@stonybrook.edu
Durron Newman Durron Newman
Assistant Director - Student Personnel & Marketing
Phone: (631) 632-3277
Email: durron.newman@stonybrook.edu
Christopher Anguita   Christopher Anguita
Manager of Intramurals & Sport Clubs
Phone: (631) 632-7646
Email: christopher.anguita@stonybrook.edu
Tom St. John Tom St. John
Assistant Director - Intramurals and Sport Clubs 
Phone: (631) 632-7120
Email: thomas.stjohn@stonybrook.edu
Justin Maggio   Justin Maggio
Manager of Student Administration
Phone: (631) 632-7263
Email: justin.maggio@stonybrook.edu
 Kathleen Kathleen Valerio
Phone: (631) 632-9338
Email: kathleen.valerio@stonybrook.edu

Operations & Marketing Leadership Staff

Student Personnel

Matthew Crokett
Lead Senior Coordinator

Operations and Scheduling

Jodie Darnell

Carol Salazar

Lead Senior Coordinator

Office Personnel and Scheduling

Marketing Team

 

William Lei
Public Relations Coordinator

 


Public Relations Coordinator

Arslan

Arslan Shahid
Website Manager

Operations Senior Coordinators





 







 



 

Intramural & Club Sport Coordinators

 Jonathan

Jonathan Rando



Michelle 

Michelle Liu

 

 

Sam
Sam Cherry

 

 

 Stephaine

Stephanie Falisi


Sports Club

 Stephaine

Dan Sarnicola

Membership Senior Coordinator

 

Daniel Irving
Daniel Irving

 

Fitness & Wellness Senior Coordinator
 

 

box
Dominique Popescu