MENDELSOHN QUAD

Mendelsohn Quad is comprised of four buildings (Ammann College, Gray College, Irving College & O’Neill College). It has corridor-style residence halls, in which a community of approximately 36 residents live in shared occupancy bedrooms along a corridor, sharing a common bath/shower and lounge area.

It is located near the academic mall, on Circle Road at the northern side of West Campus. Mendelsohn Quad is located in D3 on the Campus Map.

Meal Plan: Meal Plan: All buildings in Mendelsohn quad, with the exception of Irving College, require their residents to have a meal-plan. Irving College is a cooking building.

Housing Policies: Ammann College is a 24-Hour Quiet Building and Gray College is a Substance Free Building. All Buildings are Smoke-Free and Substance-Free upon request.

The Quad Office is located in Irving College. Phone: 631-632-6760

Email: MendelsohnQuadOffice@stonybrook.edu

Quad Office Service Manager
Gerarda (Dina) Moore
Gerarda.Moore@StonyBrook.edu

Quad Office Secretary
Catherine Malone
Catherine.Malone@StonyBrook.edu

RA On-Duty/College Offices:
Ammann: 632-6643
Gray: 632-6764
Irving: 632-6640
O’Neill: 632-6641

Ammann College

Click here to see more pictures and
virtual tours of Mendelsohn Quad

Ammann College

Residence Hall Directors:

Ammann RHD
James (Jay) Hicks
James.Hicks@StonyBrook.edu

Gray RHD
Steven Kendrick
Steven.Kendrick@StonyBrook.edu

Irving RHD
Nicole Palmer
Nicole.A.Palmer@StonyBrook.edu

O’Neill RHD
Natalie Geist
Natalie.Geist@StonyBrook.edu

Undergraduate College: Information Technology Studies

Quad Director 
Steven Jubert 
Steven.Jubert@StonyBrook.edu 

College Advisor 
Justine Perkowski 
Justine.Perkowski@StonyBrook.edu 

Faculty Director 
Lori Scarlatos 
Lori.Scarlatos@StonyBrook.edu 

Mendelsohn Quad is Home to:
WISE (Women in Science & Engineering)
Mendy Extravaganza
Fall Fest
Chatting with the Professors

Floor Plan: Corridor-style floor plan composed of Doubles. Each Mendelsohn double is 13’ x 14’ (182 sq. ft.)

Mailroom: Mailboxes located in the main lobby of each college. All packages can be picked up at Irving Mailroom (632-4746).

Parking: Parking is located behind Irving and O’Neill Colleges.

Dining Facilities: The nearest dining facility is in the Student Union. For more information, visit their website.

Computing Center: Located in the basement of O’Neill College. For more information, click here.

Fitness Center: Located in the basement of O’Neill College. For more information, click here.

Residence Hall furnishings  include:
Extra long twin bed for each resident
Dresser for each resident (except in temporary triples)
Desk for each resident with bookshelf (except in temporary triples)
Pedestal for each resident (except in temporary triples)
Chair for each resident (except in temporary triples)
Full closet for each resident
Lighting fixture(s)
Window covering(s)
Phone